Monday, December 31, 2018

Lies And Solace by Jana Richards

Lies And Solace, Book 1 of the Love at Solace series by Jana Richards.

          Harper Lindquist is a single woman operating Solace Lake Lodge, a run-down inn in rural Minnesota. The Lodge is her life--figuratively and literally--and she's desperate to find someone to breathe live back into it with fresh capital. Harper is a woman with secrets, ones she's keeping and others kept from her. Enter Ethan James, a self-made man with a painful past dating back to childhood, and secrets of his own.
          Both will need to overcome the tragedy of their pasts in order to forge a future filled with love and trust and truth.

Our Review:
          It's hard not to be fascinated by both lead characters: Harper, a strong and independent woman, desperate to salvage the one thing in her life representing strength and structure. And Ethan, the true hero of this story, a man who wants to help Harper fulfill her dreams but driven to hide his secrets.
          Lies And Solace will hook any reader from page one. It did us. Well done, Ms. Richards.

On a scale of 1 to 5, Lies and Solace earns a 5

Kat Henry Doran, Wild Women Reviews

1 comment: